Pablo Neruda


Four Poems by Pablo Neruda

selected by the Nobel Library of the Swedish Academy

In English
I Want to Go South Again: 1941
The Poet
Stationary Point
In Spanish
Quiero volver al sur: 1941
El Poeta
Estación inmóvil

All poems from Selected Poems of Pablo Neruda
Edited and translated by Ben Belitt
Copyright © Fundación Pablo Neruda, 2009

To cite this section
MLA style: Pablo Neruda – Poetry. Nobel Media AB 2020. Wed. 30 Sep 2020. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.