The Nobel Prize in Physics 2005


The Nobel Prize in Physics 2005

Information on the Nobel Prize in Physics 2005

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

The Strange Theory of Light and Matter, R. Feynman, Princeton Univ. Press 1985

Concepts of Quantum Optics, P. L. Knight and L. Allen, Pergamon Press 1983

Introduction to Quantum Optics, H. Paul, Cambridge Univ. Press 2004

On the matter of the meter, D. Kleppner, Physics Today March 2001, p. 11


● HyperPhysics:

Visual Quantum Mechanics:



Further reading


To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 2005. Nobel Media AB 2020. Sun. 19 Jan 2020. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.