Nobel Prize laureates by age

This list shows the Nobel Prize laureates by age at the year of the award.

The Nobel Peace Prize 2014

“for their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education”

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1915

“for their services in the analysis of crystal structure by means of X-rays”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2018

“for their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict”

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1957

“for their penetrating investigation of the so-called parity laws which has led to important discoveries regarding the elementary particles”

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1936

“for his discovery of the positron”

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1933

“for the discovery of new productive forms of atomic theory”

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1932

“for the creation of quantum mechanics, the application of which has, inter alia, led to the discovery of the allotropic forms of hydrogen”

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1923

“for the discovery of insulin”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011

“for their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women's rights to full participation in peace-building work”

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1961

“for his researches concerning the resonance absorption of gamma radiation and his discovery in this connection of the effect which bears his name”

To cite this section
MLA style: Nobel Prize laureates by age. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Sun. 23 Jun 2024. <>