Useful Links / Further Reading



The Nobel Laureates
John C. Mather, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
George F. Smoot, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Presentation of the COBE project, NASA
Scientific articles
J. Mather et al., 1990, Astrophys. J (Letter) 354, 37
G. Smoot et al., 1992, Astrophys. J (Letter) 396, 1
R.W. Wilson, 1978, The Cosmic Microwave Background Radiation, Les Prix Nobel, 113
Mather, J.C. and Boslough, J. 1996: the very first light (BasicBooks 1996)
Smoot, G. and Davidson, K. 1993: Wrinkles in Time (Little, Brown and Company, London 1993)
Weinberg, S. 1993: The First Three Minutes, 2nd edition (BasicBooks 1988 & 1993)


To cite this section
MLA style: Useful Links / Further Reading. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2022. Sat. 25 Jun 2022. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.